Message from President

林龍安CUT

HKCIEA has been established for 65 years. During the years, we witnessed the prosperous development of local and mainland import and export industry contributed by our industry insider, the handover of Hong Kong, the full and successful implementation of the “one country, two systems” principle, the integration of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (SAR) into the overall development of the country and the opportunities brought by the “Belt and Road Initiative” and “Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area”.

 

Hong Kong is undergoing profound changes unseen in a century; protectionism and unilateralism are mounting which deeply affect the future of import and export industry. The innovation on financial technology and trading model will bring a new assault for traditional trading form. We must double our effort on exploring new trading mechanism and new markets to overcome difficulties.

 

Although the intricate external environment remained unstable, Hong Kong has achieved steady economy and notable achievements under the guidance of the new-term Government. Hong Kong is the world’s 7th largest exporter of merchandise trade and the world’s 15th largest exporter of commercial services in 2017. For 2018 as a whole, Hong Kong’s GDP grew by 3% in real terms, which was faster than the trend growth of 2.8% over the past ten years for the second year. The seasonally adjusted unemployment rate stood at 2.8% for the three months ending February 2019, the lowest level in more than 20 years. With a over 1,000 billion USD total trade, Hong Kong ranked 1st in raise capital.

 

The Chief Executive has mentioned to encourage and support the cooperation in between Hong Kong enterprise, chambers and associations with “Belt and Road Initiative” countries. Seizing economic growth and improving people’s livelihood would be the priority of the current-term Government. The Hong Kong Chinese Importers’ & Exporters’ Association will fully support the SAR Government lead by Mrs. Carrie Lam to govern according to law.

 

Under the supervision of 33rd council members in the past two years, HKCIEA adhered the philosophy of “serve the member, serve the industry, serve the society”. HKCIEA encountered issues on minimum wage, land policy, the trade descriptions ordinance, policies on aiding SME under trade conflicts and actively voice out for the industry in the past years. HKCIEA will remain true to our original aspiration to serve the industry by organizing HKCIEA Summit, Outstanding Import and Export Enterprise Awards. HKCIEA made contributions to the community through participating charitable events, helping our young people to start business, holding “Read Happily Together” book charity, which gave rise to wide community concerns. HKCIEA especially filmed a TV series visiting Beijing, Nanjing, Shanghai, Hangzhou, Shenzhen, namely “Dream Pursuing and Root Seeking” for celebrating 20th Anniversary of the return of Hong Kong to our Motherland. The TV series were widely broadcast by Phoenix TV, People’s Daily Online, YahooHK and multiple media, spreading “China Stories” around billions of Chinese worldwide.

 

I am proud to be one of us reviewing the work that we have been done. I am honored to have your trust and elected me as the 34th President. Bearing your expectations and responsibilities, I will leave no stone unturned to promote the industry, participating into the Belt and Road Initiative and Greater Bay Area development

 

HKCIEA will continue to uphold the tradition of patriotism and love for Hong Kong, carrying on and going forward to develop our talents, shining out for the prosperity of Hong Kong and the great rejuvenation of the Chinese nation.

 

Lam Lung On, JP
President of HKCIEA
Representative of NPC

会长的话

林龍安CUT

今年是香港中华出进口商会成立六十五年,六十五年间,我们见证了进出口业同仁为本地进出口业发展、为祖国出口贸易,作出了努力和贡献;见证了香港回归祖国,成功落实「一国两制」,并进一步融入国家发展大局,紧紧抓住了「一带一路」倡议和「粤港澳大湾区」建设带来的机遇,乘搭上国家发展的快车。

当前香港面临百年未有的大变局,保护主义和单边主义抬头,对未来的进出口业带来影响;金融科技和贸易方式的创新,将会冲击着旧有的贸易形式,行业面临的困难,也迫使我们要加倍努力,探索建立新的贸易体制、贸易模式、以及新的市场。

在新一届特区政府领导下,虽然国际环境错综复杂,香港去年经济仍然取得平稳发展,政绩卓著,以2017年而言,香港是全球第七大商品输出地、第十五大服务输出地;2018年全年经济增长3%,连续第二年高于过去十年2.8%的趋势增长率;失业率维持2.8%,是逾20年来的最低水平。贸易总额超过1万亿美元,新股集资额位列全球第一。

特首提出了鼓励和支持香港企业、商会、社团加强与「一带一路」沿线国家交流合作等发展香港经济的四大任务。拼经济、发展民生,是今后特区政府的施政重点,香港中华出进口商会将坚定支持林郑月娥行政长官为首的特区政府依法施政。

过去的两年在第33届会董会的带领下,本会本着一贯宗旨,服务会员、服务业界、服务社会。靠着全体会董的努力和会员的支持,会务蒸蒸日上。本会两年来在涉及行业和社会发展的议题,如最低工资、土地政策、商品说明条例、应对中美贸易摩擦、援助中小企等政策上,积极向特区政府反映业界意见。本会亦毋此初衷,服务业界,连年举办的中出论坛、进出口企业大奖等品牌活动;同时本会也积极回馈社会,参与社会公益及慈善活动,支持青年参与创业,举办「我们一起悦读的日子」书展慈善活动,获得社会广泛赞赏,尤其是2017年本会为庆祝香港回归祖国二十周年,举办的「寻根追梦 同心同行」活动,走访北京、南京、上海、杭州、深圳五市拍摄特辑,凤凰卫视、人民网、香港雅虎等数十间传媒都予以报导及播放,让「中国故事」在全球亿万华人社会广泛传播。

回顾中出的工作,作为中出人我感到自豪,更荣幸得到大家的信任,选为第34届会长。肩负进出口界朋友的期望、会员的重托,本人一定会全力以赴,勇于担当,推动业界同仁积极参与国家「一带一路」发展战略及大湾区的建设当中。

我们将继承本会爱国爱港的优良传统,与大家一起把会务工作做得更好,为香港的繁荣稳定、中华民族的伟大复兴发出自己的一份光和热。

林龙安 JP
全国人大代表